Patient Success Stories














                                                                

I researched bunion surgery for moths. I finally decided on Dr. Vieira, and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. He did an amazing job. He is doing the surgery on my daughter this summer.                                                                                ~Jun 23, 2017 via Health Grades                                                                 

Excellent doctor. Highly recommend. Great experience.                                                      ~FOR Dr. Vieira                                        ~IG in Farmingdale, NY                                        ~Feb 25, 2017 via  Health Grades         


Dr. Vieira came very highly recommended by my neighbor and I was not disappointed with the treatment I received. From the start, the office is beautiful, the staff is very friendly, and the wait was minimal. The location is conveniently right off the LIE with plenty of parking. Very pleasant doctor who really explained my options and made me feel much better!
    ~Gene in Roslyn Heights, NY                                                      ~Nov 11, 2016via Health Grades                                                                 
 

After breaking my foot last year I called for an emergency appointment at the Huntington office and was seen by Dr. Croughan within the half hour. She is a thorough, friendly, and fantastic physician and has since treated my ingrown toenails numerous times. I would highly recommend her!

                                                         ~                           ~ via Health Grades                                                                 

I took my mother to Dr. Croughan and was so happy with the care that she received. She spent her time cleaning up her feet (which is no small job) and explained everything she was doing. We will be coming back to see her. I highly recommend this doctor!

                        ~J.B. in Roslyn Heights, NY                                                                                      ~Nov 11, 2016 via  Health Grades         


I love Dr. Lee. She listens to me, remembers all of my story, and is very knowledgeable. She has a great bed side manner and is very easy to talk to. I highly recommend her.
                                                  ~Barri Elkins in EAST NORTHPORT                                          ~via Health Grades                                                                 
 

Dr. Lee is fantastic. I don’t have anything bad to say about her. She’s super friendly, relatable, and knows what she’s talking about.

                                                         ~Queens, NY                            ~Oct 27, 2017 via Health Grades                                                                 

I had seen Dr lee in Huntington and she is wonderful. Great doctor and bed side manor.                                                                  ~Susan in Plainview, NY                                                           ~Dec 16, 2016 via  Health Grades         


Dr. Lee is really great. I came to her with a terrible terrible ingrown and she had me feeling better in no time. She is very patient and made sure I was comfortable the entire time.                                                    ~James in Port Washington, NY
  ~Nov 11, 2016 via Health Grades                                                                 
 

Dr DiStefano is very caring and providing care for my foot problem and took time to advise and care for my foot to get the best results. Dr. Distefano is an excellent podiatrist and am very please with his knowledge and professional mannerism! Very happy with the level of customer service, which I feel like you do not see very often with doctors now a days.                                                         ~Shauna in NY                                         ~May 19, 20187 via Health Grades                                                                 


Dr DiStefano hands down has the best bedside manner for a doctor I have ever seen. My grandmother recommended him to me because she has been going to him for about a year now. I came in with foot pain and he explained to me that i have tendinitis and listed the ways to combat the pain and treat. He also showed me how I had callus build up under the sides of my nail bed which he fixed right on the spot which relieved a lot of pain instantly. The office itself is very clean and updated.                                                             ~E. Garden in Great Neck NY                                                   ~Apr 29, 2018 via  Health Grades         


I have taken my mother to several podiatrists and they seem to do ok, but when I took her to see Dr DiStefano, he really stood out as the best. She only needed some routine care, but the doctor took his time and did a very thorough job. My mother is very happy and wants to continue seeing Dr DiStefano.
 
                            ~Aug 04, 2017 via Health Grades                                                                 

I took my son to see Dr DiStefano for a bad ingrown toenail. My son has a very serious fear of needles, and he's had to have them from other podiatrists but Dr. DiStefano did an amazing job of explaining what was going on. Out of everyone I've taken my son to, he did the best job of giving the needles. My son actually laughed a little when he was done based on how easy it was this time. I don't usually write reviews but this experience was deserving of one. Thank you Dr. D.                                                     ~Rocco in Manhasset, NY                                             ~Mar 24, 2017 via  Health Grades         


Both Dr. Hendizadeh  and Dr. DiStefano are the epitome of consummate professionals! They are caring, knowledgeable and just simply awesome. They will take the time to assess your situation in a careful manner and will also take the time to listen and care for your condition. I would safely assume that the other doctors in this practice follow in their footsteps (no pun intended). I highly recommend Advanced Posiatry to anyone who is need of quality foot care.  
                            ~Apr 12, 2018 via Health Grades                                                                 

Great doctor and staff.  Dr. Hendizadeh  Took the time to understand my problems and history and customized a plan to get me back to my old self. Very knowledgeable and great facility.                              ~Apr 11, 2018 via  Health Grades         


Dr. Hendizadeh and his staff truly saved my life. After a botched surgery left me with painful scars& scars coming through the bone in both feet, I could barely put pressure on my right foot let alone walk.The surgery went better than I could have ever expected, my foot is perfectly straight.I am able to walk, run & return to all activities. I just booked my second surgery for my left foot.I have never met doctors that care for their patients like these doctors do. Highly recommend to everyone                              ~Sep 17, 2017 via Health Grades                                                                 ~

~Lindsay L. in East Meadow, NY
 
 

This place is AMAZING!!! I am a very active 26 year old so the ability to move around pain free is extremely important to me. I walked into my first meeting with Dr. Hendizadeh very apprehensive. I had already had a bunionectomy performed on my right foot the year prior by a different location/doctor. Needless to say my foot did not heal well... My left foot had started causing me pain and I didn't know what to do. Surgery was the last thing I wanted. I first went to meet with Dr. Hendizadeh to expl                                ~Jan 30, 2018 via  Health Grades         

 

 

Dr. Hendizadeh helped me with my wart. It didn't even hurt. I recommend him to anyone with a foot problem.
 
~New Hyde Park, NY                                  ~Jun 12, 2017 via  Health Grades         
 

I've been coming to Dr. Hendizadeh for many years . He's excellent, thorough, and very personable . He cares about his patients and answers all my questions. His staff is very professional and friendly. I highly recommend him for all your podiatry needs!                                 ~Nov 17, 2016 via Health Grades                                                                 ~Mariella F. in Whitestone, NY

 

Dr. Hendizadeh is the most amazing foot Doctor...He is kind patient and caring and was able to diagnose my condition with my feet that no-one ever did before . I suffered for years with a foot problem in the cold weather that gave me infections in my toes very painful and antibiotics at least twice during the winter season..I work with animals and Im out almost the whole day in the cold. Its been 2 years now and NO more infections he prescribed a safe cream to use daily. An angel in my life!

~llene G. in Glen Head                                   ~Nov 12, 201via  Health Grades         
                    

After reading all the reviews, I went in with high expectations. Dr. Hendizadeh surpassed them all! I am extremely happy with my experience, and I look forward to going to his office. His staff is efficient and sweet, which made me feel so much better. Dr. Hendizadeh is educated and easy to get along with. He immediately knew what to do about my condition. I am so happy and would recommend him to everyone I know!                                        ~Sep 20, 2016 via Health Grades                                    ~Shadi O. in Manhasset, NY

 

I had heel pain he gave me orthodics and made me feel better very quickly. Now I can play sports again.

 

~Evan p in New Hyde Park                                        ~Apr 23, 2016 via  Health Grades        
                     
 

To put it simply....Dr. Hendizadeh is a GOD! Whether he is in the office or in the operating room, his skills are unmatched. Surgery is like an art to him, the finished product is always AMAZING. He makes sure that his work is always perfect. As a patient of his for many years, I am forever grateful to have found someone who never stops growing. It is an honor to grow and heal with such an amazing doctor!                                          ~Jan 06, 2016  via Health Grades                                    ~Rose E. in Manhasset


I had a great experience with Dr. Hendizadeh. Both me and my daughter have flat feet and he helped explain our options and treatment for it. He always takes his time, is very kind and professional.

~Shervin in Albertson                                                                         ~Dec 18, 2015  via  Health Grades                        


Both Dr. Hendizadeh and Dr. DiStefano are the epitome of consummate professionals! They are caring, knowledgeable and just simply awesome. They will take the time to assess your situation in a careful manner and will also take the time to listen and care for your condition. I would safely assume that the other doctors in this practice follow in their footsteps (no pun intended). I highly recommend Advanced Posiatry to anyone who is need of quality foot care.

    ~Connie                               ~ April 12, 2018 via Health Grades

 

Great doctor and staff. Dr. Hendizadeh Took the time to understand my problems and history and customized a plan to get me back to my old self. Very knowledgeable and great facility.

                                    ~ April 11, 2018 via Health Grades

 

This place is AMAZING!!! I am a very active 26 year old so the ability to move around pain free is extremely important to me. I walked into my first meeting with Dr. Hendizadeh very apprehensive. I had already had a bunionectomy performed on my right foot the year prior by a different location/doctor. Needless to say my foot did not heal well... My left foot had started causing me pain and I didn't know what to do. Surgery was the last thing I wanted. I first went to meet with Dr. H to expl

                                    ~ January 30, 2018 via Health Grades

 

Dr. Hendizadeh and his staff truly saved my life. After a botched surgery left me with painful scars& scars coming through the bone in both feet, I could barely put pressure on my right foot let alone walk.The surgery went better than I could have ever expected, my foot is perfectly straight.I am able to walk, run & return to all activities. I just booked my second surgery for my left foot.I have never met doctors that care for their patients like these doctors do. Highly recommend to everyone

 

    ~Lindsay L.                                ~ September 17, 2017 via Health Grades

 

Dr. Hendizadeh helped me with my wart. It didn't even hurt. I recommend him to anyone with a foot problem.                                         ~ June 12, 2017 via Health Grades

 

I've been coming to Dr. Hendizadeh for many years . He's excellent, thorough, and very personable . He cares about his patients and answers all my questions. His staff is very professional and friendly. I highly recommend him for all your podiatry needs!

    ~Mariella F.                                ~ November 17, 2016 via Health Grades

 

Dr. Hendizadeh is the most amazing foot Doctor... He is kind patient and caring and was able to diagnose my condition with my feet that no-one ever did before.  I suffered for years with a foot problem in the cold weather that gave me infections in my toes very painful and antibiotics at least twice during the winter season.. I work with animals and Im out almost the whole day in the cold.  Its been 2 years now and NO more infections he prescribed a safe cream to use daily.  An angel in my life! 

    ~Ilene G.                                ~ November 12, 2016 via Health Grades

 

After reading all the reviews, I went in with high expectations.  Dr. Hendizadeh surpassed them all!  I am extremely happy with my experience, and I look forward to going to his office. His staff is efficient and sweet, which made me feel so much better.  Dr. Hendizadeh is educated and easy to get along with.  He immediately knew what to do about my condition. I am so happy and would recommend him to everyone I know!     ~Shadi O.                                ~ September 20, 2016 via Health Grades

 

I had heel pain he gave me orthodics and made me feel better very quickly.  Now I can play sports again. 

    ~Evan P.                                ~ April 23, 2016 via Health Grades

 

I had a great experience withDr. Hendizadeh.  Both me and my daughter have flat feet and he helped explain our options and treatment for it. He always takes his time, is very kind and professional. 

    ~Shervin                                ~ Dec 18, 2015 via via Health Grades


 As someone who has worked with hundreds of medical doctors and healthcare professionals for over 30 years i have learned that more important than knowledge is character Dr. Hendizadeh evaluates, executes and most important follows up until the health issue is solved. Each visit you notice how nice the entire staff is. Dr. Hendizadeh never requests something from a nurse or assistant without saying Thank you. This kindness is contagious in office. Simply thank you Dr. Hendizadeh.

    ~Peter Kash                                ~  via Facebook


I have been dealing with arch pain for several years Dr. Hendizadeh recommended an arch support for my foot. Within four weeks I am 50% better. I am walking faster and can't thank him enough. Advanced podiatry is a great place for anyone with foot problems. I highly recommend him and his office.

~Joanne Sciortino Schoonmaker                    ~March 10, 2017  via Facebook


 Advanced Podiatry is an EXCELLENT facility comprised of professionals. The facility is clean with a sterile smell. The receptionist Ms Maria is warm and friendly, the X-ray tech Ms. Toya wears a welcoming smile and takes her time making sure the patient is comfortable. I had the pleasure of being seen by Dr. Lee. She's definitely a gem! Dr. Lee listened to what I had to say relative for my visit before going over my X-rays. She used a diagram and explained what needed to be done in a patient friendly manner. Regardless of how many questions I asked, Dr Lee answered them. I never felt as though she was pressed for time, she made my visit all about me. That level of respect is priceless.               ~ For Christine Perry                       ~May 9, 2018  via Google


 I am so pleased to have found Dr. Vieira. Having my bunions done was something I had considered for years. The doctor and the whole staff were wonderful. I didn't have any pain after the procedure and I was back into my sneaker in 6 weeks. It took me a long time to get the surgery, but it was worth it.    ~May 12, 2018  via RateMDs.com         


There used to be an old saying: "You're in Good Hands with Allstate" I'm saying: "You're in Good Feet with Dr. Hendizadeh"
From my 1st appointment through post-surgery all procedures went according to plan and could not be happier with the results.
Thank you  Dr. Hendizadeh and his amazing Staff, Avery                                            ~May 10, 2018  via RateMDs.com                           


I have had painful neuromas for many years. Dr. Hendizadeh is amazing he knows exactly where my pain is and has treated me using his ultrasound and has resolved my pain.                             ~April 28, 2018  via RateMDs.com                           


 Dr. Hendizadeh took the time to really listen and find a solution to my pain. He came up with a plan and never made me feel rushed.                                                  ~April 10, 2018  via RateMDs.com          


Dr. Vieira is amazing with both my kids under 6. They were recommended by our Pediatrician for flat feet. He was thorough and great with them.                               ~March 3, 2018  via RateMDs.com                           


Me and my wife have been patients for two years. He corrected her bunions and got my heel pain better after I suffered for 6 months with useless treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Vieira and am thankful to feel good again.
~March 3, 2018  via RateMDs.com                             ~ For Evan A Vieira                   


A patient, kind and caring physician. Great surgeon. Wonderful staff and very punctual.                                                                                                                   ~March 3, 2018   via RateMDs.com                               ~ For Evan A Vieira 


I had a complicated nerve issue in my feet. I dealt with a bunch of other doctors before I ended up with Dr. Vieira . He performed a procedure to correct the issue and it had been wonderful since. I did not think I would Feel like myself ever again. He is smart , skilled and he Cares..                                                   ~February 28, 2018   via RateMDs.com                           


Myself and my family have been seeing Dr. Vieira for 8 years. He has always been kind, caring and professional. Office is clean and tighty, the staff is wonderful and he is both skilled and compassionate. If you have a foot problem he is your doc.
~February 27, 2018   via RateMDs.com                                   


I was referred by my orthopedist for my bunions. I read his reviews here and then met with Dr. Vieira and his staff are friendly accommodating and comforting. He was amazing throughout my experience. It was my first time having surgery and I’m in my 40s so I was scared. Amazing doctor great results. He is awesome!                                                                                                               ~February 27, 2018   via RateMDs.com                                           


I had many surgical procedures done on my right foot to fix a previously botched job. If I would have found Vieira first I would have saved myself a lot of time and anguish. Still have to fix the left, but happy to finally have a surgeon I can trust. I would not let anyone else touch me. So grateful for all his help.                             ~February 27, 2018   via RateMDs.com                            ~ For Evan A Vieira


This was the third doctor I saw before deciding to have my bunion surgery. Dr. Vieira and his whole team were nothing less than amazing. He delivered exactly what he explained and I am very very happy. I am so appreciative of the care and beautiful results. Grateful to have found Dr. Vieira.
~February 25, 2018   via RateMDs.com                                   


This was my first experience with a Podiatrist after my orthopedist referred me for heel pain. After a year and half of suffering I am finally back to normal. Very pleasant doctor and great office. I wish I found him sooner. Highly recommended                                                                                                             ~February 12, 2018   via RateMDs.com                            ~ For Evan A Vieira


Great office and doctor. I was apprehensive to being my elderly mother to Dr. Vieira because from the reviews it seemed like a young patient population. I was wrong. He was fantastic with her. She adores him and looks forward to her visits. The parking and stairs are the only issue.
~February 10, 2018   via RateMDs.com           


Dr. Vieira is the best. The whole team is wonderful and I love my results. If you are going to have foot surgery definitely visit him for. They are accommodating and caring. Dr. Vieira is always took time to make me comfortable and answer questions . I was pain free the whole time and best part is my foot is pretty again!
~February 9, 2018   via RateMDs.com                           


Awesome doctor and staff. Always helpful and easy to deal with. He is very sharp and pleasant. Definitely the most professional podiatrist I have visited with. I ended up choosing him for my surgery and it was perfect. I was super nervous but soooo glad I went ahead with him. I occasionally have to wait a bit when I go see him but he is worth it!!!                                                                                               ~February 9, 2018   via RateMDs.com                            ~ For Evan A Vieira


Thank you to Dr. Vieira for guiding me through a revisions surgery experience. I had a bunion fixed years ago that never really felt better. Dr Vieira and his team fixed it for me and were amazing all the way through. His staff is polite and friendly, the offices are impeccable and he is lovely. Not your typical podiatrist. He is amazing.
~February 9, 2018   via RateMDs.com                            


Wonderful experience. The doctor and staff were lovely Dr. Vieira took his time to answer all my questions and even called to check on me the day after my procedure. Could not be happier with Dr. Vieira and his staff. The best without question.
   ~February 8, 2018   via RateMDs.com                          


Wonderful doctor. No nonsense. Clearly very intelligent. Very kind and caring. Could not recommend more highly.                                                                    ~February 8, 2018   via RateMDs.com          &n

Contact Us

Please specify in the message section below which office you would like to be seen at. (Manhasset, Huntington & Maspeth)

Advanced Podiatry of Manhasset at the Americana

(516) 844-0039 - Manhasset, NY
(631) 400-3085 - Huntington, NY
(516) 869-3300 - Great Neck, NY
(718) 639-0499 - Maspeth, NY
 

Manhasset, NY Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
2110 Northern Blvd.
Suite 208
Manhasset, NY 11030
(516) 844-0039

Huntington, NY Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
181 Main St.
Suite 207
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 400-3085

Maspeth, NY  Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
55-31 69th St.
Maspeth, NY 11378
(718) 639-0499

Great Neck, NY  Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
488 Great Neck Rd.
Great Neck, NY 11021
(516) 844-0039

Roslyn, NY
1514 Old Northern Blvd.
Roslyn, NY 11576
(516) 484-1420
*Moved to Manhasset