(516) 844-0039  Manhasset
(631) 400-3085  Huntington

(646) 741-7714  Manhattan

 

Patient Success Stories










Dr. Lee is my all time favorite foot doctor!! She is incredibly sweet and there to solve all of my toe problems. I wear nail polish a lot and I get a bit of fungus on my toes. The office staff is great and always take me in last minute to get a script. Gotta look pretty! I recommend Dr. Lee to everyone :-)
~Mar 15, 2017   via RateMDs.com


Alison is a wonderful doctor! She is always happy and upbeat and there to solve all of my foot problems. The staff are wonderful as well, they always work in my appointment times. I work on my feet, so I suffer from really bad foot pain, fungus, etc. I get all of the right treatment with Dr. Croughan!!
~Mar 15, 2017   via RateMDs.com


Awesome Doctor! Very pleased with my results. Highly recommend Dr. Vieira for surgery.
~Mar 16, 2017   via RateMDs.com


I'm a city girl and I always wear heels (which I know isn't the best) for walking around Manhattan. My feet have took a real beating over the last several years... pain.. swelling. I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Hendizadeh and with a sigh of relief... laser therapy was the solution! It provided just enough pain relief and the swelling is now diminishing with every treatment. Dr. Hendizadeh did the treatment gently so I felt nothing at all! Finally - a solution to all of my high heel problems! I recommend this doctor to anyone. They also have really cute nail polish as well, all natural!
~Mar 15, 2017   via RateMDs.com


I have been a patient for a long time. The new office is fabulous. Everyone is very helpful. Doctors are great. Recommend it it highly.
~Mar 11, 2017  via FB


I have been dealing with arch pain for several years. Dr. Hendizadeh recommended an arch support for my foot. Within four weeks I am 50% better. I'm walking faster and can't thank him enough. Advanced podiatry is a great place for anyone with foot problems. I highly recommend him and his office.
~Mar 11, 2017  via FB


Just wonderful. Easy appointment and very professional. Dr. Hendizadeh finally set me free of foot pain when no other doctor could. Thank you.
~Feb 20, 2017  via FB


Very accommodating to help get us in quickly . Dr. DiStefano and staff were very friendly . He was wonderful dealing with my 12 yr old daughter who had to get 4 shots in her toe . She left smiling . Thank you !
~Feb 06, 2017  via FB


Dr. DiStefano is an amazing physician. His care of patients is top notch, not to mention his ability to analyze the foot with gentle accuracy. He took the time to get to know me as a patient, then spent the time needed to care for my podiatry issue. I would highly recommend Dr. DiStefano to anyone in need of a fantastic podiatrist.
~Feb 13, 2017  via FB


Dr. Lee is a really great doctor. I felt so comfortable coming into the office and being evaluated by her. Her office is spotless and The staff really cares about your wellbeing.
~Jan 12, 2017  via RateMDs.com


Best office ever !! I live in Huntington and refer her patients all day long ! Dr. Croughan is a great doctor and friend !
~Jan 12, 2017  via RateMDs.com


I go to the Huntington office and I'm more then happy with Dr. Vieira. His office is clean and the workers are very sweet. I bought orthotics because my insurance didn't cover this procedure. They were worth every penny.
~Jan 12, 2017  via RateMDs.com


This doctor Dr. Vieira provided excellent care. His staff was very accomodating and I was seen very quickly.
~Jan 05, 2017  via RateMDs.com


A couple of months before planning to run the TCS NYC Marathon, I began to have intense heel pain, which turned out to be plantar fasciitis. I began to panic, imagining that my lifelong dream would not be attainable. I found Advanced Podiatry, and they were able to give me an accurate diagnosis and multiple remedies to help me continue in my training. Thanks to Dr. Hendizadeh and his staff, I was able to complete the Marathon and continue to run pain free! I highly recommend Advanced Podiatry to anyone with foot pain or problems, who enjoys a knowledgeable, helpful, and kind staff.
~Jan 10, 2017  via RateMDs.com


I saw Dr. Hendizadeh for a broken toe and wart on the bottom of my foot. He was painless and very professional. He removed the wart right in the office. Very happy with my experience with him.
~Jan 06, 2017  via RateMDs.com


Great staff, even greater doctor! Really clean office with state of the art technology!
~Jan 03, 2017  via RateMDs.com


My feet thank him Dr. Hendizadeh! I was in so much pain until i came to see him and he made me custom orthotics. My insurance didn't pay for them, but they are worth every penny. My feet feel like they did when I was in my 20s!
~Dec 30, 2016  via RateMDs.com


This was the best experience I've ever had at a doctors office! The wait was over before I had even gotten comfortable! Dr. Hendizadeh was recommended to me by my sister in law and I cannot stop praising him. The best care I've ever received.
~Dec 30, 2016  via RateMDs.com


No wonder he's rated top doctor in the world! He knows what he's doing. I've had chronic pain for years and finally bit the bullet and went to see a doctor. Dr. Hendizadeh was very thorough and went through all my options, including none surgical procedures. Definitely recommending everyone I know!
~Dec 30, 2016  via RateMDs.com


I had surgery for my bunion with Dr. Hendizadeh and Dr. Vieira this last fall. I spent months researching who to have surgery with. I saw orthopedic surgeons and podiatrists. They were both always available, kind friendly and so knowledgeable. 10s all around! Staff and offices wonderful. You can't go wrong with them. Thank you Dr. Hendizadeh and Dr. Vieira!!
~Dec 15, 2016  via RateMDs.com


Wonderful doctor(Dr. Hendizadeh). Great staff and beautiful clean office. If you live in the Huntington area I recommend this doctor highly. I love my orthotics and I love my feet !
~Dec 11, 2016  via RateMDs.com


This is how I found Dr. Croughan was on the website. I had been given a refferal for another doctor office. They did not get good reviews. We love Dr. Croughan
Amy H ~Dec 18, 2016  via FaceBook


You guys are best with 2 sucessful surgeries!!! Thank you for everything!!!
Alison B ~Dec 18, 2016  via FaceBook


Dr. Croughan is very personable and thoroughly explains all issues. She answered all my questions and felt very relaxed. She treated my foot issue and was very happy with the results . The staff is extremely friendly and very professional . I highly recommend her and the practice .
~Nov 17, 2016  via RateMDs.com


Dr. Vieira is very efficient and thorough. He is very personable and explains all in detail. The staff is very professional and makes the patient feel very relaxed . I highly recommend Dr. Vieira !
~Nov 17, 2016  via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is an excellent podiatrist. I've been coming to see him as well as his other colleagues for years . He is very thorough and personable. He takes his time and always offers the best possible treatment . He has an excellent staff and is very professional. I highly recommend him!
~Nov 17, 2016  via RateMDs.com


Amazing honest caring the best foot doctor ever! I experienced infections in the cold weather for years and no other foot doctor could help me until Dr. Hendizadeh... gave me special medication for my feet and diagnosed me correctly problem solved. It's a miracle because I work outdoors. With horses for a living and have to. E out in the cold on my feet all day he's another angel in my life !
~Nov 11, 2016  via RateMDs.com


She(Dr. Croughan) took the time to explain things in a manner I could easily understand. I now feel like an active participant in my own health care. Will be returning and referring!!
~Nov 01, 2016  via RateMDs.com


Dr. Croughan was very gentle and didnt make me feel nervous at all; which is my normal feeling in any doctors office. She was very comforting and displays true care for her paitents.
~Oct 14, 2016  By Rhenicia H.


This Doctor (Dr. Croughan) is dedicated to her craft. She excel to the heighest standards. Anyone in need of foot care can see her without reservation and except excellent results.
~Oct 14, 2016  By JPC


The office is extremely nice and the staff is great! Dr. Lee is very patient and helpful with my daughter's problem. Did not feel rushed at all.
~Sep 22, 2016 via RateMDs.com


After years of heel and back pain I decided to see a doctor. I didn't realize how my flat feet was and were the cause of my issues until I saw Dr. Lee. She took her time to explain how my flat feet was causing all my pain. Usually in doctor visit, they rush you in and rush you out. But not with Dr. Lee, she took her time to make sure I understood my condition and treatment options. I decided to get fitting for a pair of orthotics and WOW! The orthotics that I got from her were worth it!! Literally it solved my heel and back pain. I would recommend Dr. Lee 100% to everyone!
~Sep 17, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Vieira did bunion surgery on both of my feet this year. I am very happy with the results. He is lovely and very caring. His office is beautiful and the staff is excellent.
~Sep 16, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is absolutely amazing. He is so professional and knowledgeable. On top of that, his staff is EXTREMELY courteous and so pleasant to deal with. The office is state of the art and very clean. I couldn't be happier with my experience and I highly recommend Dr. Hendizadeh. He is one of my favorite doctors ever.
~Sep 20, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Vieira operated on my hammtoes over the summer. Recovery was as he explained and my feet look beautiful. I am thrilled to be back into open to shoes. Stunning office and lovely staff.
~Sep 08, 2016 via RateMDs.com


I have been putting off my feet problems for years so I was really hesitant to see Dr. Lee for my appointment. I have nothing but great things to say about her and the practice. First of all the staff was so friendly and made me feel welcome. Dr. Lee took the time to explain what my problems were and all of the treatment options. She really cared about getting me feeling like myself again! I will be bringing my whole family back!
~Aug 24, 2016 via RateMDs.com


I saw Dr. Lee for a fracture 2 weeks ago and I could'nt be more happy with the way I was treated by her and her staff. She took x-rays and actually took the time to show me and explain to me where the fracture was on their computer. She gave me a walking boot and I feel fantastic. Im so happy to have found her and would highly reccomend her to anyone with a foot problem.
~Aug 05, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Croughan is amazing doctor and could'nt be more happy to have found this practice. She is lovely in every sence of the word ! Completely cured my plantar fasciitis and I am now running again!
~Aug 05, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is a doctor's doctor! Truly professional, gave as much time as needed! Not a surprise he is considered one of the top doctors in the Tri-State area. Plus his staff is always friendly.
~Aug 24, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh Makes you feel comfortable. A must see. Answers all your questions and concerns.
~Aug 24, 2016 via RateMDs.com


I woke up with severe pain in my toe due to ingrown nail. I called Advanced Podiatry and was able to get an appointment with Dr. Alison D. Croughan that same hour. Dr. Croughan is an excellent doctor who explained the treatment options in detail step by step. She was able to eliminate my pain in just 1 visit. Thank you
~Aug 01, 2016 via Google Plus


Dr. Vieira corrected my bunions, both within 6 weeks and during the school year. I am a teacher, and he and his staff completely worked around my schedule. He is an incredible doctor. Straight forward, attentive and always kind.
~July 27, 2016 via RateMDs.com


I have had bunions since I was 17 years old and now 41. On 4/26/16, I had my right bunion removed by Dr. Vieira. He did an exception job. There was no pain afterwards and you can not even tell I ever even had a bunion. My family, friends, and significant other are impressed with the the end results. I am beyond happy and all ready for my second surgery next month. Dr. Vieira staff is always professional and courteous. Everyone knows on a first name basis. thank you, Natalie S.
~July 27, 2016 via RateMDs.com


I had been suffering with Plantar Fasciitis for two years and had seen three other Podiatrist before going to Dr. Vieira. He hand made a device in his office and within 3 days I was feel 80% better. I would Highly Recommend him
~July 23, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Absolutely love this doctor and staff. They treat you like family. I had bunion surgery and I could now be a foot model thanks to Dr. Hendizadeh !
~July 18, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is pleasant and professional. His examination was thorough and he was able to diagnose my issue and start a treatment plan right away. I'm starting to feel better and have confidence that I will get better under his care. I really like the way things have been going and I would highly recommend him!
~July 05, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is a wonderful doctor and very knowledgeable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and fully explains the procedure you are having. I was immediately comfortable with him and knew I was in good hands. He staff is also very friendly and warm. I highly recommend Dr. Handizadeh…you will not be disappointed.
~April 12, 2016 via RateMDs.com


My 2 yo daughter recently had an ingrown toenail that went from bad to worse overnight. The next morning I made calls to 3 different podiatry offices to get an urgent appointment for her. Advanced Podiatry in Manhasset were the only ones who seemed to care how urgently my needs were to care for my 2 yo who was in pain. They squeezed me into their schedule and saw my daughter immediately. The office staff is so helpful and nice, definitely some of the best I've encountered in an office!  Dr. Hendizadeh is just as wonderful as his staff. He was so quick and painless, he was done before my daughter realized he had done anything. And by coincidence, when we returned for her recheck, my 1 yo son had a recent ingrown toenail, that he removed during the same appointment. I was so thankful I didn't have to come back. He has a great bedside manner, and is very calm and patient. He was really great with my kids! We had a wonderful experience and will be referring all my friends and family to him!                                                                                                      ~April 11, 2016 via RateMDs.com


Love this Podiatrist (Pedram Hendizadeh, DPM, FACFAS) and his staff is warm and friendly. If you need a podiatrist in Huntington he is the one to see.
~January 24, 2016 via RateMDs.com


To put it simply....Pedram Hendizadeh is a GOD! Whether he is in the office or in the operating room, his skills are unmatched. Surgery is like an art to him, the finished product is always AMAZING. He makes sure that his work is always perfect. As a patient of his for many years, I am forever grateful to have found someone who never stops growing. It is an honor to grow and heal with such an amazing doctor!
~Jan 06, 2016 Rose E. in Manhasset, NY


Dr. Vieira is a great doctor, so professional and knowledgeable. I had foot surgery years ago and the pain I was in was horrible. After the surgery he performed, I was in no pain. I have reccommended him to everyone I know. The staff is friendly and wonderful!!
~Jan 05, 2016 Emily T. in Roslyn, NY


As a doctor, a surgeon and more importantly a person....Dr. Hendizadeh is one of the greatest individuals that you will ever meet. Being his patient is like being his friend, you are never left in the dark and you can fully trust that you are in great hands. As a surgeon, his skills are absolutely impeccable, because he is a perfectionist. I honestly have never met a doctor that has shown such enthusiasm for medicine like Dr. Hendizadeh does. His passion for advanced techniques and tools in medicine definitely puts him at the top of his specialty because you can always trust that Dr. Hendizadeh always has the latest information! It is a blessing to have found such an amazing doctor and there is no other doctor I would recommend more highly than Dr. Hendizadeh!
~January 5, 2016 via RateMDs.com


 Dr. Croughan is the best. I had a painful ingrown toenail that she took care of after explaining my options. Great office and friendly staff.
~December 19, 2015 via RateMDs.com


I had heel pain for over a year. I had tried every treatment possible. Dr. Vieira did shockwave therapy and made me orthotics that I love, and I'm back to normal. I thought I would never be able to run like I used to, thank you Dr. V!!
~December 18, 2015 Teddy R.


Every time I see Dr. Hendizadeh I know I am in good hands. He is kind, knowledgeable, and takes his time with you. He addresses all my concerns. His staff is also warm and personable.
~December 17, 2015 via RateMDs.com


The staff that works at Dr. Hendizadeh office is very friendly and comforting as well as Dr. Hendizadeh himself.
~November 13, 2015 via RateMDs.com
 

What an amazing intelligent helpful podiatrist. I am so happy to have found this office. After having much pain in my left foot for 4 years somebody finally cared enough to find the problem and fix it. The office staff was more than helpful and i got a smile every time I checked in. The office itself is immaculate very well kept probably the nicest podiatrist office I have ever seen. You will not be disappointed, I will be recommending everybody to see a Doctor Croughan.
~October 22, 2015 via RateMDs.com
 

Dr. Hendizadeh always impresses me with his knowledge, communication style, and attention to detail. To top it all off, he is amazingly caring and patient. Thanks to Dr. Hendizadeh for helping both me and my dad.
~November 10, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Fantastic Dr.Vieira very knowledgeable, caring, professional and friendly. Also has a beautiful office and great staff. I would highly recommend.
~November 13, 2015 via RateMds.com


Dr. H is a knowledgeable and caring practitioner who provided with me exceptional care.
~November 9, 2010 via RateMds.com


A BIG HUGE SHOUT OUT TO DR. Alison D Croughan. She is an amazing and caring podiatrist. She took care of Michael and stitched his toe up and bandaged it and was awesome! The whole staff at Dr. Allison Alison Croughan office is amazing and helpful. Fractured toe and 6 stiches later Michael is a happy boy. Thankfully it didn't cut the tendon close but no cigar. If you are looking for a podiatrist she's the one. She has treated our whole family. I know it sounds like a commercial but I meant every word. She is that good.
~ Amy Heelis Cannon


Amazing doctor. I would highly recommend him (Pedram Hendizadeh). i had a very good experience all around.
~November 9, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Great doctor Dr.Vieira, staff and beautiful office. I definitely reccomend this practice for any sort of foot pain !
~October 28, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Vieira corrected hammertoes on both of my feet over the winter. He was professional, skilled and had a warm friendly demeanor. I was extremely pleased with my experience. He has privileges at all the major hospitals so I was able to pick what was most convenient for me each time. I have lived in Northport/Huntington area for years, the doctors have changed a lot recently in this practice, but Vieira has been around for 5 years and is definitely the best!                                                                                                                                
~October 31, 2015 via RateMDs.com


I had an extremely painful ingrown toenail, but Dr. Hendizadeh helped me a lot and now I'm able to walk perfectly fine.
~October 23, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Croughan is knowledgeable and did a great job of diagnosing my problem and providing options to solve the problem. She is friendly and professional and I definitely recommend her.
~October 25, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Dr. H and the entire staff of doctors including the ladies at the front desk consistently make each appointment a pleasurable experience. They effectively treat my family and I as we were family of theirs, however the skill and expertise of the doctors is what kept us coming back to the practice in the first place. They have treated every case we had with them with complete success without resorting to surgical means, unlike some other practices that would have suggested surgery far earlier. You will not be disappointed with this practice, they are truly outstanding medical professionals.
~October 18, 2015 via Yelp


I saw Dr.Vieira recently and have to say that I was beyond pleased. I have had encounters with other podiatrists who I felt did not take my foot concerns seriously. Not only did Dr. Vieira do he listen to my complaints and has already made an improvement in my daily pain. I would highly recommend. His staff was also phenomenal.
~October 17, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is an outstanding, professional, and very likable doctor,  He went above and beyond to help me. I had a calcaneal fracture (a broken heel bone) so I always have foot problems, but whenever I see him he helps make it better. Dr. H spends time and really listens  and answers and has a dialogue to make sure that we understand each other before we discuss our options and he clearly lays out the best course of action step-by-step, I never feel rushed! And here's something novel and awesome, the people that work in his office actually don't have an attitude and do their job quickly efficiently and well and actually help you instead of acting like they're doing you a favor by answering the phone! So the office is very well run, extending even to the aspect of not making you wait forever in the waiting room which is great.
~October 13, 2015 via Yelp


I have been a patient of Dr. Hendizadeh for years now. Dr. Hendizadeh is a true artist. I have always felt so comfortable with him, and I trust him completely with all my foot needs. The staff is always a pleasure and respects that my time is valuable. I never wait more than 5-10 minutes to be seen. Dr. Hendizadeh is extremely knowledgable and takes the time to explain your situation and options. I highly recommend Dr. Hendizadeh and assure you will not be disappointed
~October 12, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Extremely happy with this doctor ( Alison D Croughan ). My feet have never felt this good. I am running and doing things I haven't been able to do in months. ~
March 31, 2015 via RateMDs.com


I have known Dr. Hendizadeh for several years and I have found him to be extremely caring kind and compassionate. He spends time with you and explains things in a clear concise manner I highly recommend him to anyone with any foot issues
~October 3, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Dr. Hendizadeh is one of my favorite Doctors to visit. His staff is warm and inviting, and I never have to worry about waiting a long time. He is friendly, professional, and really knows his stuff! I would highly recommend Dr. Hendizadeh to all my friends and family!
~September 22, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Evan A Vieira and his staff put me at ease. The Dr. helped me with a couple of successful procedures. He is knowledgeable and takes the time to explain what he will be able to do for you. My pain was alleviated so much that I was able to walk again in shoes I never thought I could wear again and I go through days now where I'm not aware of any pain. Big difference in my life. All with professionalism and concern. I am happy I put my footcare in his hands, and his staff has been friendly and warn.
~January 18, 2015 via RateMDs.com


My daughter was born with club foot and underwent multiple surgeries, castings, and PT spanning from the time she was born until she was 10years old. She's now 24 and teaches elementary school which means she's on her feet a lot. When she started complaining about chronic foot pain I thought we would be heading back into surgery. I was relieved and pleasantly surprised when Pedram Hendizadeh, a qualified surgeon, recommended custom made orthotics to eliminate the stress being applied to her feet as opposed to corrective surgery. It's only been a short time but the orthotics seem to be working. I highly recommend Dr. Hendizadeh and would not hesitate to go to him with any foot related problem.
~July 1, 2015 via RateMDs.com


I needed immediate foot surgery 2 days ago on Friday, 7/2/15- 2 days before the holiday weekend.  Pedram Hendizadeh not only fit me into his schedule but brought me in on time.  He was extremely patient as I screamed when he tried to insert the needle to numb the foot.  He allowed me to sit for 15 minutes with hopes the numbing cream would lessen the pain.  My second and only other choice was general Anastasia,  Dr. Hendizadah's bedside manner was 2nd to none and I'm happy to say I enjoyed the holiday and my foot  healed. 5 stars for Dr. Hendizadah and his practice!
~July 5, 2015 via RateMDs.com


Alison D Croughan is knowledgeable and did a great job of diagnosing my problem and providing options to solve the problem. She is friendly and professional and I definitely recommend her.
~January 10, 2015 RateMDs.com


Pedram Hendizadeh has the most amazing bedside manner. I had glass in my foot and went to a walk in near my work. That Dr. told me after an exray I need to go to hospital for surgical removal. It's the 4th of July holiday weekend and with much upset and many plans I researched a Podiatrist and asked for an appointment. Although booked today, as the holiday weekend approached, they kindly accepted an after hours appointment. Dr. Hendizadeh had amazing patience as I was so uncomfortable when he attempted to numb the heel. He sprayed a cold spray and used a topical ointment to numb the surgical spt. Within minutes the glass was removed from my foot. He was amazing! If it wasn't for my surgical fear he could have removed the glass in 5 minutes, He was patient and dealt with my fear without animosity and I left able to enjoy the holiday weekend! I He and his practice are extremely people friendly and responsive to patient needs. 
~July 3, 2015 RateMDs.com

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Contact Us

Please specify in the message section below which office you would like to be seen at. (Manhasset, Huntington & Manhattan)

Advanced Podiatry of Manhasset at the Americana

(516) 844--0039 -Manhasset, NY
(631) 400-3085 -Huntington, NY
(646) 741-7714 -Manhattan, NY

Manhasset, NY Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
2110 Northern Blvd
Suite 208
Manhasset, NY 11030
(516) 844-0039

Huntington, NY Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
181 Main Street,
Suite 207
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 400-3085

Manhattan, NY Podiatrist
Advanced Podiatry
110 E 40th St #201, 
New York, NY 10016.
(corner of Park Ave & 40th)
(646) 741-7714

Roslyn, NY
1514 Old Northern Blvd.
Roslyn, NY 11576
(516) 484-1420
*Moved to Manhasset

Umahealth.com